April 28, 2022

Joseph N. DiVincenzo, Jr., County Executive Essex County Hall of Records, Room 405 465 Dr. Martin Luther King Blvd. Newark, New Jersey 07102

Re: ECUA Meeting of April 26, 2022

Dear County Executive DiVincenzo:

Enclosed please find the minutes of the ECUA Meeting of April 26, 2022

The agenda for said meeting is attached hereto.

In Attendance:

COMMISSIONERS

Nicholas Grieco, Chairman Caren Freyer, Vice Chair Victor Afanador, Secretary Joseph Tyrrell, Treasurer Quinzell McKenzie Louis Stanzione

STAFF Elmer J. Herrmann, Jr., Acting Executive Director Paul Jemas, Special Counsel Bethany O'Toole, Chief Financial Officer Lois Caruso, Assistant Secretary Tom Barrett, Public Information Officer Wayne De Feo, Essex County Recycling Coordinator

DISCUSSION AND ACTION ITEMS

- 1. Approval of the minutes of the February 15, 2022 meeting-Approved
- 2. **Res # 04-22-18**Resolution of the Essex County Utilities Authority ratifying payment of invoices on the March Bill List Approved

Page 2.

- 3. **Res. # 04-22-19** Resolution authorizing payment of bills from the Authority's Solid Waste Operating and Bond Accounts and Water System Project Note Accounts Approved
- 4. **Res. # 04-22-20** Resolution accepting the Independent Audit of the Authority's Solid Waste and Water System Operations for the year ended December 31, 2021 prepared by Bederson & Co., LLP Approved
- 5. **Res. # 04-22-21** Governing Body Certification of the Annual Audit Form of Resolution Approved
- 6. **Res. # 04-22-22** Resolution authorizing the Administrative Action Amending the Essex County Solid Waste Management Plan pertaining to the inclusion of Caputo Brothers Tree Service and updating the facility status in accordance with Permit CBG 170002 for the purpose of Plan Consistency Approved
- 7. Res. # 04-22-23 Resolution authorizing a closed work session No Action Taken

MEETING ADJOURNED

Respectfully Submitted,

Essex County Utilities Authority

By: ___

Elmer J. Herrmann, Jr. Acting Executive Director

Attachment

cc: Philip Alagia, Chief of Staff Deborah Davis-Ford, Clerk of the Board of County Commissioners ECUA Commissioners