ECUA Banner & Home Page Link
Home | About ECUA | News & Events | Solid Waste & Recycling | FAQ | SWAC | Recycling Contacts & Links  | Forms | Education | Enforcement | Contact Us
spacer


Recycle Logo


News and Events

Calendar of Events The dates for the 2017 ECUA sponsored events are as follows:

PLEASE NOTE NEW LOCATION: For Directions to 125 Fairview Ave.

Recycling CenterHousehold Hazardous Waste Collection Day
Spring Date: Saturday, 8:30am – 4:00pm, May 6, 2017
125 Fairview Avenue (next to Old Hospital Center),
Cedar Grove, NJ 07009
List of Acceptable/Unacceptable Materials



Computer and Electronics Recycling Day
Spring Date: Saturday, 9:00am - 3:00pm, May 20, 2017
125 Fairview Avenue (next to Old Hospital Center),
Cedar Grove, NJ 07009
List of Acceptable Materials




Essex County residents who are unable to bring electronic items to the Computer and Electronics Recycling Day can deliver their items free of charge to Advanced Recovery, Inc., 50 Grafton Avenue, Newark.
For more information about the vendor, call 973-485-9100.



THE ESSEX COUNTY UTILITIES AUTHORITY MEETING SCHEDULE

All meeting are held at our office (The Leroy Smith Public Safety Building, 60 Nelson Place, Newark NJ) at 5 p.m.



Tuesday, March 21, 2017

Tuesday, April 25, 2017


Tuesday, May 16, 2017

Tuesday, June 20, 2017

Tuesday, July 18, 2017

No August Meeting

Tuesday, September 19, 2017

Tuesday, October 17, 2017

Tuesday, November 21, 2017

Tuesday, December 19, 2017


Tuesday, January 16, 2018

Tuesday, February 20, 2018






Putting Essex County First

spacer spacer
Leroy F. Smith Jr. Public Safety Building, 60 Nelson Place, 6th Floor, Newark, NJ 07102  •   info@ecuanj.com  •  (973) 792-9060
Copyright 2008 Essex County Utilities Authority
Web Design: Graphic Matter Inc.